3 Common Digital Transformation Mistakes To Avoid

The era of Digital transformation is upon us. You’re aware of the benefits. You’ve heard it makes shop floors more cost effective, more efficient and safer. It improves quality, employee productivity, OEE (by up to 10%) and directly impacts your bottom line. It can foster innovation and drive sustainability, all while increasing value. You don’t […]

Information security: TISAX assessment completed

Information Security Management System (ISMS) can therefore be checked by the independent expert operational services GmbH & Co. KG in accordance with the catalogue of questions on information security of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA ISA). This marks another milestone in positioning as a leading provider of shop floor-related IT solutions.

Digitalization: Focus on the employee

Success factors for digitization on the shop floor: it is less about technical challenges and more about the conscious involvement of employees in the design of their digital work environment. Cloud technologies and rapid prototyping support successful digital transformation.

Automation in maintenance: Cooperation between 5thIndustry and Wandelbots

5thIndustry paves the way to digitalization in the factory with its 5i. Manufacturing Excellence Cloud. With its No-Code Robotic platform, Wandelbots offers a manufacturer-independent software solution that makes it easier for people to work with industrial robots. Both companies cooperate and combine their solutions in the maintenance area to enable an end-to-end user experience and increase efficiency in maintenance execution.

SAP and cloud for the “last mile” at utilities.

Increasing efficiency and employee satisfaction: Cloud-based applications can be a crucial addition to the existing ERP landscape, taking processes such as asset management, maintenance and repair to a new level. Tobias Weiner (Senior Project Manager at Horváth & Partner AG, Zurich) and Dr. Jan-Marc Lischka (Co-Founder, 5thIndustry GmbH, Berlin) discuss the advantages this offers for energy suppliers in this whitepaper.

5thIndustry receives order from DEGUMA

Cloud-based application 5i.Progress ensures efficient planning, monitoring and control of production processes In addition to planning, monitoring and controlling the production processes, the application optimizes order processing and employee deployment

Interview with Jan-Marc Lischka – Industry 5.0 in the Podcast Digitization works…with Carsten Vossel

Interview with Jan-Marc Lischka – Industry 5.0 in the Podcast Digitization works…with Carsten Vossel In this episode, Carsten Vossel talks to Jan-Marc Lischka, Co-Founder of 5thIndustry and self-titled “child of production”. Lischka studied production engineering and worked in production for a long time in a technologically intensive environment – including as a plant manager. He […]

Informationssicherheit: TISAX-Assessment abgeschlossen

ementsystem (ISMS) daher gemäß dem Fragenkatalog zur Informationssicherheit des Verbandes der Automobilindustrie (VDA ISA) durch den unabhängigen Gutachter operational services GmbH & Co. KG überprüfen lassen. Damit ist ein weiterer Meilenstein in der Positionierung als führender Anbieter für shopfloornahe IT-Lösungen erreicht.

Digitalisierung: Der Mitarbeiter im Mittelpunkt

Erfolgsfaktoren für Digitalisierung auf dem Shopfloor: es geht weniger um technische Herausforderungen, sondern die bewusste Einbeziehung der Mitarbeiter in die Gestaltung ihres digitalen Arbeitsumfeldes. Cloudtechnologien und Rapid Protoyping unterstützen die erfolgreiche digitale Transformation.

Automatisierung in der Instandhaltung: Kooperation von 5thIndustry und Wandelbots

5thIndustry ebnet mit seiner 5i.Manufacturing Excellence Cloud den Weg zur Digitalisierung in der Fabrik. Wandelbots bietet mit seiner No-Code Robotic Plattform eine herstellerunbahängige Softwarelösung, die es Menschen vereinfacht mit Industrierobotern zu arbeiten. Beide Unternehmen kooperieren und verbinden Ihre Lösungen im Bereich Instandhaltung um ein durchgehendes Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen und die Effizienz in der Instandhaltungsabwicklung zu erhöhen.

SAP und Cloud für die „letzte Meile“ bei Energieversorgern

Steigerung von Effizienz und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit: Cloudbasierte Anwendungen können eine entscheidende Ergänzung zur bestehenden ERP-Landschaft sein und Prozesse wie Assetmanagement, Wartung und Instandhaltung auf ein neues Niveau heben. Welche Vorteile das für Energieversorger bietet besprechen Tobias Weiner (Senior Project Manager bei Horváth & Partner AG, Zürich) und Dr. Jan-Marc Lischka (Co-Founder, 5thIndustry GmbH, Berlin) in diesem Whitepaper.

5thIndustry erhält Auftrag von DEGUMA

Für das Maschinenbau-Unternehmen DEGUMA wird die cloudbasierte Applikation 5i.Progress für die Produktionsplanung und -steuerung implementiert. Neben der Planung, Überwachung und Steuerung der Produktionsprozesse optimiert die Anwendung die Auftragsabwicklung und den Einsatz der Mitarbeitenden

Der Mensch in der Digitalen Produktion

Der Mensch in der Digitalen Produktion Co-Founder Dr. Jan-Marc Lischka auf dem M+E Forum 2021 – Digitalisierung in der Produktion am 16.09.2021 in München. https://www.baymevbm.de/baymevbm/ServiceCenter/Digitalisierung/Digitales-Enabling/M-E-Forum-2021.jsp

In Echtzeit: App optimiert Arbeitssicherheit im Hightech-Werk

Der Mensch in der Digitalen Produktion Das Magazin VDI-Z berichtet über die Implementierung der Applikation 5i.Safety bei Siemens Energy in Budapest. https://www.ingenieur.de/fachmedien/vdi-z/datentechnik/in-echtzeit-app-optimiert-arbeitssicherheit-im-hightech-werk/